Sunrise, flowers and the hope of snow.

Oooh the possibility of snow = two very excited children and I will admit a very excited me too. The lead up to the hope of snow has been decidedly chilly but the plus side is that we have had some absolutely stunning sunrises.

Here comes one now ….

It started like this

DSCN0169

 

Then went to this breathtaking shade of fiery red

DSCN0174

 

And finished like this with beautiful shades of blue and pink thrown into the mix

DSCN0177

It was so beautiful that I took time out of sandwich making, hair brushing and wrestling Little Miss H into her clothes before school to stand in wonder for a few moments. Truly awe inspiring.

For my hooky project this week I have started making these quick flowers.  They are hooked up in no time and are a great stash buster. I was very lucky to have a whole basket of wool donated to me so I went through and picked out some gorgeous, slightly clashing colours and hey presto! 

DSCN0221 DSCN0220

Once I start I can’t seem to stop. I wonder what they might end up as?

My beautiful day ended up standing under the light of this silvery moon.

DSCN0179

Even better, when we woke this morning we were delighted to see a snowy wonderland in our garden. We don’t get snow very often so even a smidge sends us a little crazy! There has been snowman building, snowball fights with our lovely neighbours, sledge riding and sledge pulling and lots of running about making footprints in the snow. Although no snow angels so far! Photos may follow if my hands can defrost enough outside to work the camera!

Until the next time, keep warm and toasty.

Emma
X

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “Sunrise, flowers and the hope of snow.

  1. Hi! I’m nominating you for the ‘Versatile Blogger’ award I hope you feel able to accept it and pass it on to others but anyway please regard it as an appreciation of your blog.

    You can view your nomination and the associate ‘rules’ here:http://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2013/01/21/versatile-blogger-award-2/

  2. Thanks very much rainbow junkie ..I’m very excited to have been nominated x loving your blog too x

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

