Well I never … a Versatile Blogger Award for lil ol me!

versitle-blogger
Imagine my surprise and joy, having only three posts to my name when I was nominated for a Versatile Blogger Award by Rainbowjunkie. Thank you so much, this is a lovely surprise. Unfortunately being a bit of a novice I can’t seem to get the post to copy onto my blog! However the award states that I need to tell seven things about myself … so here goes:

1. I love playing with colour, whether with crochet, painting or sewing.

2. I taught myself to crochet and have been doing it for a little less than a year.

3. The first thing I made for someone else was a granny stripe blanket.

4. I love a good sing … Although my family would rather I didn’t!

5. I love being outside, camping is my idea of heaven! Although possibly only in summer!

6. I can play the flute … Badly, but the recorder quite well.

7. I drink inordinate amounts of tea. Especially when sat in front of the telly, crochet hook in hand!

Phew, that was tricky! The next thing I need to do is nominate other blogs to receive the award.

Yarn round hook – crochet and more plus gorgeous photos

Bunny mummy – so many fantastic tutorials to choose from and a lover of colour.

Attic 24 – the first blog I ventured onto when teaching myself to crochet, beautiful bright colours and wonderful tutorials.

Little Woolie – crochet, and taking part in a Year of Happy.

Now there are so many more people I could nominate but I need to figure out how to link to them so you’ll have to excuse me while I do that!

Be back soon with a hooky update!

Emma

X

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “Well I never … a Versatile Blogger Award for lil ol me!

  1. carol le quesne

    Thanks Emma you have really inspired me to go buy myself a crochet hook x

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

