Spring and the growing of many blankets

Although spring is meant to be here already I think someone forgot to tell Mother Nature. We still have very cold temperatures, daffodils are still in bloom and snow still lies on the sides of the road in some places where the sun has not reached. So I don’t mind at all that I still have No 1 son’s blanket to finish …. I’m thinking about eight more rows then border. It is looking glorious, bright, cheerful and is lovely and snuggly to crochet underneath.

DSCN0780  

Even though the weather is missing Spring seems to be bringing new life to the fore – one baby for my sister-in-law due September, two friends due in July and August and September. Phew! It’s all very exciting! New beginnings = more blankets and I may even try my hands at bootees too. I’ve started a white blanket which I am working on alongside the ripple. The pattern is called ‘vintage charm’ and is from ‘The Making Spot’. I’ll give you a work in progress photo when I’ve done more than two rows.

I love the beginnings of spring … Possibly my favourite season with warmer days, new growth, the promise of abundance to come and renewed energy start new projects. So many creative ideas buzzing round my little head I now have to sketch and write them down.

DSCN0776

I love this little spot of moss in my parents garden – so green and glorious with silver thrown in for good measure. Can’t you just imagine a fairy sitting in this spot swinging her legs on this little comfy spot.  Sorry, I think I went off on a little ramble all by myself then!

Here’s a little shot of happy in the form of the softest fluffy sheep, ripple blanket and my two chocolate bunnies – there was meant to be a baby one too but Little Miss H discovered it before I could take the photograph of mummy, daddy and baby bunny!

DSCN0759 DSCN0758

What’s your favourite season I wonder?

Until the next time, hope the promise of spring is making your day too.

Emma

X

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

