Multi-tasking!

Well it’s a busy old life here at the toadstool recently! My pretty, lacey, white blanket is still not finished – I think it may be a case of the white yarn faery stealing all my yarn for other things … either that or I’ve just plain run out of steam! So because of this lack of white I decided that it would be best to start yet another blanket – I know, bonkers right? Anyway this one is definitely bobbly and is pink, pale green, pale blue and pale yellow. I think a pale lilac may find it’s way in too. I’m hoping that it will be a blanket of cosiness for one of the new gorgeous babies due to be born in the next few months … here’s a piccie of it’s humble beginnings –

DSCN0821

The very first square – they are quite big, 28 stitches across, but I think they are gorgeous! The pattern came out of the 200 Crochet Blocks book that I recently purchased and I am hoping to make my way through many of the blocks as lots of them are stunning and had me ‘ooohing and aaahing’.

Not content on making another blanket I then created another pattern for my fairy gauntlets, they look very 1940’s to me and I can see them in classic grey, but for the timebeing here they are in glorious purple!

 

DSCN0823 DSCN0828

These were given to a lovely lady as a birthday present which is why they look slightly too big for me as I only have teeny tiny hands!

Wildlife around the toadstool seems to be burgeoning at present – the egg count is now up to four

DSCN0805

I haven’t got any more recent photos as Mrs Robin is sitting on them all the time  – it can’t be long before they hatch now. She is quite laid back and allows us to poke our heads into the shed without flying off, although I haven’t chanced my luck with the camera for fear of upsetting her. Will try to get one when she’s facing the other way!

 

Then a surprise vistor dropped by! Whilst sitting outside enjoying the sunshine Little Miss H and I heard a splash! and when we turned around this is the sight that greeted us –

DSCN0833

Yup, taking a swim in the (very mucky) sandpit cum paddling pool was a toad!! Yes I know! I was surprised too! We have no idea where it came from as we are not really near to any streams or rivers – one minute Terence the Toad (we have to name everything! Mrs Robin got off lightly!!) was unknown and now he has taken up residence!

I’m now off to check on the wildlife and maybe get a little more blanket crochet in before bed!

Until next time I hope the sun shines on all of you!

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “Multi-tasking!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

