Creativity!

Hello everyone, lovely to see you back at the Toadstool!

I have had a busy week I can tell you! With kids off for summer holidays it has been non-stop. Fortunately Little Miss H can be persuaded to do a little bit of this …

DSCN1152

So I can take advantage and do a little bit of this…

DSCN1159

I have so many friends that are having babies at the moment my fingers are on constant alert! And so I have been very busy hooking up lots of baby treats such as these gorgeous little slippers! Oh and these …

DSCN1179

Sadly I really like the little pattern on the soles

DSCN1183

And this little elf hat too!

DSCN1162

One baby blanket is ready and complete with border.

DSCN1158

The dotty one is awaiting and looking at me from my pile of what can only be described as hooky related ‘stuff’.

DSCN1205

Although most of the pile will disappear once babies have arrived! The blue bootees and hat have already been delivered.  I was very brave and tried a cardigan too – it’s in my ‘work in progress’ pile as typically I ran out of yarn – can you spot it? It is made from the most softest Debbie Bliss cotton – I love the colour – yum. It still needs a few rows along the bottom and the pattern (which I abandoned and just did my own thing instead) had sleeves I kind of like it without. Here it is for a closer look!

 DSCN1203

My mind is still abuzz with lots of things yet to make it onto my hook … but wait and see … there is bound to be more hooky goodness just around the corner – I’m thinking driftwood and something yarny. Oh and there may be something unexpected coming up soon too!

On the visiting front I’ve been very busy entertaining my gorgeous children and here are some of the interesting things that we have seen …

Castles

.DSCN1193

Dolmens – with Little Miss H being very brave and entering the dark, cool, wet tunnel.

DSCN1173

This was the grid over the well next to the dolmen – isn’t it lovely.

DSCN1174

 

Deceased Moles –

I know, who knew that an innocent walk in the woods could end in tragedy. He was lying on the path and beady eyed Little Miss H spotted him. She wanted to take him home with us – I quote ‘ I can be like Doc McStuffins and fix him’ I delicately pointed out that it may be past saving. It was an interesting ‘circle of life’ conversation as I persuaded her to leave it behind in the leaves. Although I did check the bags to ensure that moley hadn’t been smuggled home! Oh and also used a lot of antibacterial handwash. Bless her and bless moley too.

DSCN1201

Phew, what a very busy week! I hope that you have had a lovely one and that the weather is being kind.

Until next time, I hope you are fitting in some ‘me-time’. (or should that be hooky time?!)

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

4 responses to “Creativity!

  1. Thanks for stopping by my little world. I love the little cardigan it’s gorgeous, I have tried a crochet cardigan yet but really want too. There are so many lovely patterns I want to make. xx

  2. Wow, love those little shoes and the pixie hat is adorable.

  3. I’ve nominated you for the ‘Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!’I hope you feel able to accept it and pass it on to others but anyway please regard it as an appreciation of your blog.

    You can view your nomination and the associate ‘rules’ here:- http://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2013/08/08/catching-up-with-awards/

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

