Happy Holidays

Hello all,

I hope are all having a relaxing summer. I know that here at the Toadstool we are doing our best to do just that. We have been ‘staycationing’ (urgh I really don’t like that word!) So without further ado here are a few of the places we’ve visited along the way …

This was a lovely tea shop on the waterfront with great views, the most delicious savoury scones (sorry I ate it all before I got a photo), lovely tea and if you went for the ‘Royal’ option you also got to choose a glass of champagne too – special occassions definitely warrant afternoon tea here!

DSCN1212

We have also been back to the campsite ‘glamping’ again. One of my very favourite pastimes. This time we went with a friend. Don’t our tents make a pretty pair?

DSCN1246

DSCN1253

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The light inside is just wonderful – and most importantly not too bright first thing in the morning!

 

DSCN1252

There may also have been fire to keep us warm before bedtime – adults only though as the children were all tucked up by this time. It was really lovely – even Mr Toadstool stayed which is unheard of! Sorry about wonky photos – I seem to be unable to get them to appear next to each other, non-wonkily but a little bit of ‘wonky’ has to be a good thing, right? Unless you’re trying to sleep or sit I suppose, then wonky would definitely not be good. Oh well, for the purposes of this blog – wonky is good.

DSCN1282

We’ve also been to another castle – what a beautiful day it was! The sunshine was warm, the kids were happy and all was well with the world. I’m hoping I’m not blinding your retinas with this very bright picture.

Of course no post would be complete without a smidgen of crochet. One of the many babies due has arrived! He was born on 15th August and I made this little owl hat (apologies from the model, she didn’t feel she was looking her best!) – although at 9lb 14oz I’m not sure it will fit him! We’ll have to wait and see as I have not been able to get to see him yet.

DSCN1288

Here’s a close up for you. The eyes are a little wonky and next time I’d make the braids longer, but not bad for a first attempt I thought.

DSCN1291

And lastly, it is a friends birthday today so I made her a little cheery garland to go with the rest of her presents. Oooh may have to make one of these to actually keep! I have the perfect place for it!

DSCN1318

I love pretty things!

The summer seems to be flying away from us at a rate of knots – half way through the holidays already. I have so much to accomplish in the remaining weeks, seems like an impossible task at the moment but I’m sure I’ll get there … breathe and prioritise, breathe and prioritise!

Until next time, enjoy the rest of the summer and take time to breathe!

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

One response to “Happy Holidays

  1. Looks like you are having a great time. And I would like one of your garlands too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

