A blissful week in France … and a little crochet!

Well hello all, I hope you are enjoying the beautiful weather. Last week of the summer holidays … hasn’t it passed in a flash?

We’ve spent the last week in glorious France. This is La Bourbansais zoo in Brittany . A stunning place with a Chateau which you can pay to look inside (sorry, no pictures as we didn’t venture inside as my children were intent on spending their time outside). We had a fantastic time there looking at beautiful animals kept in natural enclosures, watching a falconry display and the dog team display. There was also a little bouncy castle area for smaller visitors. It was a lovely and relaxing day out. 

DSCN1335

We also spent time in Dinan … oooh shopping!  This was my favourite shop – a veritable treasure trove. It was fairly small on the inside so I managed to visit for only a short amount of time before the stress of ensuring that Little Miss H didn’t knock anything over became too much for me.

DSCN1393

Crepes and Gallettes were eaten a lot that day. Little Miss H took her notebook and some pens so lunch was a chilled affair, sat outside the cafe watching the world go by. Bliss. There was also a sculpture display in one of the little backstreets – Oh how I loved this one. If I could of I’d have taken it home with me – although not sure where I would have put it!

DSCN1407

Another day off we went to Mont St Michel. Oh the Abbey and the grounds there are stunning. It was 9 Euros to visit the Abbey (right at the top!) but boy, it was worth every penny. DSCN1413

DSCN1436

DSCN1426 

So peaceful inside and just glorious. Again we were blessed with stunningly beautiful weather.

Now for a little crochet, just a little mind. This is my little basket for a friend who has just had a beautiful baby boy. It includes bootees, owl hat, bobble blanket, little pirate socks and two babygro’s. I hope she’ll like it.

DSCN1459

The next picture is a ‘Can you guess what it is yet?’ I’ll give you a very small clue. It was inspired by a notebook that I just couldn’t resist from Paperchase. It just seemed to jump into my basket (yes basket!)  What do you think it might become?

DSCN1466

Until the next time, enjoy the stunning weather!

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “A blissful week in France … and a little crochet!

  1. That all just looks wonderful, I would love to visit france one day. The present is lovely so thoughtful. xx

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogging Award because I think you have a sweet blog and deserve recognition. ‘I hope you

    feel able to accept it and pass it on to others but anyway please regard it as an appreciation of your blog.

    You can view your nomination and the associate ‘rules’ here:-

    http://rainbowjunkiecorner.wordpress.com/2013/09/12/super-sweet-blogging-award/

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

