Booties, blankets and the ‘guess what it is’ reveal!

Well hello all, I hope that the return to school is treating you well. It has been a whirl of activity here at the Toadstool recently – more babies due, more presents made. Here are a few piccies for you!

DSCN1473

The dotty blanket is complete and has been packaged up to be sent to my gorgeous sister-in-law for her new babe (yet to arrive – he or she is keeping us all waiting!) Here’s the close-up.DSCN1476

I loveed working on this blanket so much. It was therapeutic and filled with love – just joyous to make.

Little Miss H has been asking me for her very own blanket for ages now and so I have made a start.

 

DSCN1496

Very girlie huh? mostly pink and purple with a little deep red, beige and green thrown in for good measure. It has grown since this picture and I’ll try to get a good one of it again soon. It is worked in the granny stripe style and has been great for using up scraps … so I have called it the ‘Happy, Scrappy, Tatty blanket!’

Next came yet more booties

DSCN1502

Yes indeed. These were my newborn ones. Then someone requested sized up ones for a six month old. Yes, I said, of course I can do that. Hmmm – I put my thinking cap on as to how to increase the size and … it worked!

DSCN1521

Oh yes, I love these booties! They are made with sparkly white yarn and have blue inners. I am very, very pleased with them – can you tell?!

Okay, now for my reveal!

Firstly, I bought this notebook from Paperchase. I love it a lot – only the addition of toadstools would have improved it in my eyes! I loved the birds and as soon as I saw them ‘crochet’ flashed up in front of my eyes! So I set about making one.

DSCN1483

DSCN1525

This is my very first attempt. I am not 100% happy with him. He needs to be fatter and the flower needs to be smaller, oh and my french knots for eyes need to be a lot tidier. But nonetheless he does resemble the picture a little bit. There may be another bird to follow shortly – this one will use an oval rather than a circle for the body which should make him fatter and then the flower will be more in proportion too. As for french knots I may have to practice … a lot!

Until next time, keep crocheting!

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

3 responses to “Booties, blankets and the ‘guess what it is’ reveal!

  1. Sabrina Harris

    OMG Emma I loooooooove the blanket!!!! It is just gorg, can’t wait to see it for real. Loving the deep red trim it really finishes it off. Just wish this bubba would hurry up now! X

  2. Glad you like it! Its super snuggly in real life!

  3. Looks a lovely blanket. Love all the colours!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

