All about the owls!

 

 

Hello all! Well I thought I’d been quiet on the crochet front, I couldn’t really settle to anything new and had lots to finish off. So here we go! Finished Item number 1 is Little Miss H’s Happy Tatty Scrappy blanket

DSCN1539

OOOh I do love it so! It has seen lots of use and is just the right size to put around my shoulders as a shawl when I venture outside! (I know it’s not mine but Little Miss H says sharing is caring so ….)

Here are the ruffles! The variegated wool worked a treat on these and I love the colour differences.

DSCN1542

Oh and here is a little photo of someone snuggled underneath it (Not me!) She was having a funky toenail day!

DSCN1544

So one off the list of to do’s! And onto the next! I had started an owl cushion – pattern from here. I love it lots and thought that I would give it a go. I love the effect that moss stitch gives and loved using up so much of my stash in one project! The eyes were not quite right – I think it was the grey I used (no white left in the stash!) So I started again on them. My owl is slightly bigger than the one in the pattern.

DSCN1552

And here is the finished owl – Little Miss H has named him ‘Toot’ and has bagged him!

DSCN1555

I’m not entirely happy with him but she is in love and is carrying him everywhere. Just as well he didn’t come out perfect as he was meant to be stock for a forthcoming fair so this way she gets to keep him!

The next thing that I am completing for the fair is …

DSCN1561

Yes more owls! Now these little guys are waiting to have eyes, beaks, ears and hangers stitched onto them. They will look like this when they are finished.

DSCN1563

Oh, owlie how I love you! The ears just make all the difference!

I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend … I’m off to get the needle out and finish a few more owlies!

Until next time

Emma x

 

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

3 responses to “All about the owls!

  1. I especially like the ruffle edge on the blanket.

  2. Lovely crochet all round! The ruffles are just yummy, the colours are beautiful! And we’re big owl fans in this house, I’m going to have to make some of those owlies… Chrissie x

  3. Thanks Chrissie. I’m glad you like them. The little oiwlies are gathering in the porch as they are finished. Each one is filled with lavender – lovely smell as you walk in! X

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

