A Parliament of Owls … and lots of ‘aaahhhing’!

Hello lovely people!

Hope the weather has not been too wild with you – yesterday with us was windy and very very rainy! Today the sun has come out and it is gorgeous again! (although now it is horrid and rainy again)

At the toadstool owls have taken over! It turns out that one little owl is cute but seven little owls are just … Well… See for yourselves!

DSCN1597

DSCN1599

DSCN1603

DSCN1602

How gorgeous are they? If you are very beady eyed you might be able to spot my trial birdie. I’m aiming to make some filled with lavender in sparkly white with pastel coloured wings. I’ll let you see the outcome. I’ve left this little collection in my porch and they make me smile every time I come into the house ( despite the rest of the paraphernalia).

I don’t know about you but the onset of autumn really make me wants to SORT! On the sorting agenda today – Little Miss H’s  dressing up clothes. Here is the ‘before’ picture … Overflowing, messy and strangely compelling – ther is all kinds of treasure in this box!

DSCN1605

She’s now 5 and i have some which I know are Waaaay too small and can move on to pastures new! Here is the joyous after picture – neat, tidy and ‘contented sigh’ inducing ( well for me anyway!)

DSCN1612

The book shelves need sorting too – they hold all ( well most) of Little Miss H’s games, drawing, puzzles, Play-doh etc. Oh not to mention the huge amount of hair stuff! Now contained in the IKEA white boxes! My previous box was just too small. I don’t know how one small child accumulates so much stuff.

DSCN1606

All this tidying has enabled me to reclaim a shelf and sort my crochet books and magazine cuttings. Aaaah, that’s better.

Other hooky news – I’ve just started building stock for Christmas and remembered a gorgeous heart from Lucy which I just had to try – so far, so good.

DSCN1609

Flowers need to be added but I am umming and ahhing over colours. What a lot of ‘aaahing’ in this post!

Whatever you are doing on this sunny day I hope it’s making you smile. (at the time of editing this post, due to my photos not showing for some reason, it is now tipping it down with rain. Turns out one day of sun was all we got).

 Until next time, happy sorting!

Emma

X

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

