Hello friends,

Hope you have had an okay Monday! I meant to blog yesterday but had a very emotional Little Miss H – think the first week of school had taken it’s toll. This afternoon has been lovely though – lots of this …

DSCN1955

According to Little Miss H this is me – I love it and may use it everywhere I go! Anything that needs a profile picture may get this, smiley, happy, red-headed little old me! Apologies for the rubbish light – gets dark early at the moment here although every day I am thankful for those few extra minutes of sunlight.

My Cath Kidston obsession continues :

DSCN1956

This is my little jar of happy! Every time I think ‘I loved doing that’ I add a little note to the jar so that when I look back at the end of 2014 I can remember all my little moments of happy throughout the year. The idea first came from Anonymous on facebook but I loved it so much that I adopted it. And why do it with a normal jam jar when you can ‘yarn it up’?

You can just see Little Miss H getting busy in the background.

My Cath Kidston inspired blanket is growing and growing

DSCN1909

I love sitting underneath it in the evenings crocheting away! It is snuggly and lovely and a great stash buster – I think I’m going to keep going until I have used up the balls of red, pink, blue and yellow wool. (may take some time!)

And as a last little ode to Cath Kidston here is the beautiful mug I was given this Christmas

DSCN1957

Oh my, Cath Kidston plus ‘shrooms and colour in one place! Be still my beating HeArT! I haven’t been able to use it yet – it is just sooo beautiful (I know – mad right?) Maybe this week?

Until next time, whatever you are up to may your days be filled with colour and more and more light!

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

