Moving!!!! hopefully

Hello gorgeous people!

Apologies for my prolonged absence. The toadstool is moving … Next week. Consequently there are boxes, piles of ‘stuff’ to be donated to various charities, suitcases overflowing with clothes everywhere, yes everywhere. Everything I own seems to be packed in boxes, except cooking utensils and clothes. Give it another week!

 

I’d love to be able to show you a piccie but for some reason my tablet won’t let me. So a long line of text it is. Because everything has been packed I can’t even crochet … Wool in box, box buried in garage, crochet hooks … Well goodness only knows!

I do know that in a weeks time I should be able to start unpacking and making our new home ‘ours’. It’s very funny living in a kind of limbo between going and staying … Somehow it feels wrong. No pictures, no books, no ornaments just furniture. Makes you think about how important possessions are. I always subscribed to the ‘ not very’ theory but after this I think I might be changing my mind. I know that I don’t like keeping things for keeping things sake, I know that I keep things that mean something to me, things that resonate with me, special things.  Things like pictures my kids have drawn for me, pictures of my loved ones, things that those that I love have bought for me. I now know that when they are gone I miss them. I am not bothered about the things I thought I might be – the clothes, the Tupperware – nope not bothered. of course if I didn’t have these things my life would be trickier but at this stage I miss the things that I am emotional about and with, not the other ‘stuff’. It has been an interesting month in so many ways.

So in just over a week I hope to bring you a Welcome to the new Toadstool post.

DSCN1957

Until then I hope you are dry and warm wherever you are.

Emma

X

 

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “Moving!!!! hopefully

  1. Hope your move goes smoothly. I helped my son move last summer. I know how hectic it can be.

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

