Hearts and stars!! … progress

Hello all in blogland! Hope you are all enjoying the weather. Hasn’t it been glorious recently? I love the sparkles in the water – No 1 Son took this shot.

DSCN2424

I am really well – can’t believe it has been nearly three weeks since my last post – I have no excuse really – is it me or is time going very quickly at the moment?!!

I have been finishing off a multitude of orders for my tatty stars and have been busy creating more to sell at a small craft fair in September. I do have a very soft spot for them. Gingham stars are my favourite – especially the blue ones.

DSCN2500

 

 

 

 

Here is Mr Flamingo supervising the cutting of the fabric! ( We have the most original names for toys in this house!!)DSCN2513

I also have been creating crochet adorned hearts too .DSCN2498

DSCN2499

Question for you – do they need leaves do you think??! I can’t make up my mind!

Now onto leaves of the proper kind! I am loving discovering what is growing in my garden. Here are the peas that I am waiting patiently to pick.DSCN2506

And here are the raspberries (I think!!) I also have blackberries and have exhausted the supply of strawberries and potatoes. Sadly the sunflowers didn’t make it (Pesky slugs!) I love eating my own grown food. I think there is something enormously satisfying about knowing where your food comes from, knowing that no chemicals have been used to produce it – makes eating it even better.DSCN2512

My last shot today is of the little owl bodies … they are waiting to be stuffed and embroidered but star and heart making have somewhat taken over!

DSCN2427

Gearing up now for the Summer Holidays where things can be finished (I hope). It’s not like me to have so many projects on the go at the same time and I do find it a little disconcerting.

Can’t wait to show you some completely finished articles of crochet!!

Until then, enjoy the sun and relax!

Emma

x

 

 

 

 

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

One response to “Hearts and stars!! … progress

  1. You asked about the hearts. I don’t thihk they absolutely NEED leaves and that would add another colour to the simplicity of it but I think that they would look good with a couple of leaves.

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

