The return of crochet Mo-jo!

Hello everyone! hope you are all fine and dandy on this grey day.

I have been feeling a little out of crochet sorts recently. I put it down to the heat. I just couldn’t face picking up a crochet hook and wool – fabric yes – wool no. It was so hot that even the garden was suffering and I couldn’t sit out on the patio (scorching!) but it was great for drying clothes!

DSCN2769 (2)

How cute are Little Miss H’s pj’s and beach cover-up … wish they did them in my size! The heat also gets me in the mood for a spot of favourite place visiting (also known as avoiding the beach!)

DSCN2793

Hamptonne Country Life Museum in Jersey is one of my very favourite places – especially the meadow with the stream running through it and cows! Here’s Little Miss H trying to be brave and get up close to them (she’s carrying a bat just in case you’re wondering – not sure why!) The coffee is also good and the cafe has this to hold it’s cutlery.

 

DSCN2800

Ahhh, upcycling! What a genius idea – from something old and unloved (albeit very sad) comes something new, functional and inspired! The beautiful mirror that you can just about see has the specials written on it! I love this idea and may try it in my own home (when it is straight and redecorated … sometime in the next decade I would think!)

So anyway, back to the crochet! Well I recently completed an owl to be sent on it’s merry way to the UK. But I fancied something a bit bigger ( I feel a blanket calling … a ripple to be precise… to use all my little odd bits of yarn … a blanket of many colours!) this time it is another Bear Hood for a lovely lady. I have orders for about four of these so I thought I’d get a wiggle on. I’m loving it. I’d forgotten quite how much I love crochet! But anyway … the mojo is back.

DSCN2869

 

Yup my crochet mojo has returned! I look forward to showing you the progress of the hood in my next post!

Until next time, I will be crocheting up a storm! (hopefully not literally looking at the ex-hurricane that seems to be heading our way)

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

3 responses to “The return of crochet Mo-jo!

  1. Didn’t realise you lived in Jersey. Picture with cows looks quite idyllic. Look forward to seeing the hood (and ripply blanket!)

  2. Yes, came over when I was young and never left!!! The hood is coming along slowly but not started ripple yet! X

  3. I am just doing a round robin email to all my swap participants in the My Home to Your Home swap and couldn’t find your contact details – it was to check back that everyone is ok with their swap and has contacted their partners with address/etc for posting – let me know if you need any help with anything and happy swapping. Betty x

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

