On into Autumn

Hello everyone,

Autumn is definitely upon us. While we’ve enjoyed bright sunshine and high temperatures for this time of year there is an unmistakable chill to the wind and the mornings are darker. Part of me mourns the passing of long Summer days but another part of me looks forward to crunchy woodland walks, the lighting of our new stove (once the walls are plastered and decorated!) and the drinking of hot chocolate.

_SCN3056

 

I love this shot! the dappled light shining through the trees makes me happy. This was taken in Puzzlewood near Ross-on-Wye. It was allegedly the inspiration behind Middle Earth and lots of TV programmes have been filmed in these woods (Merlin for one – I loved that programme! Dragons, magic, Camelot – for a Toadstool lover like me it was just fab!) If you get a chance to go and check it out for yourself I highly recommend it. A few tips – expect to get muddy (it is the woods after all!) it is not buggy friendly (200 steps) take your camera … oh and stop at the cafe on the way out!

_SCN3029

It really is a very magical place.

Not much crochet has taken place recently but I foresee nights on the sofa snuggled by the fire with a basket of yarn and hook by my side in the near future. Will show you what I’m up to as soon as I have started (oh and found my camera which seems to have vanished!)

Until next time, I’ll be making the most of dry weather!

Emma

x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “On into Autumn

  1. Looks like a lovely magical wood as you say!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

