Pootling and pondering!

Well hello there all your gorgeous people out there in blogland. I hope that you are having a happy day. I have some very strange free time this week due to my girlie being poorly. She slept for two hours yesterday .. in the daytime … and then slept all night too. Let me tell you that this is most unusual! She’s now absolutely fine and pootling around the house happily with small plastic objects being distributed all over – mostly cars!

 DSCN3308

I took advantage of the peace and quiet, not to mention being home in the daytime, to do just a smidgen more hood creation. I started this one as a ‘Hello Kitty’ experiment but let me tell you that starting in the dim light of the lounge led me to choose not white, but cream yarn. By the time I’d discovered my mistake it was too late to turn back so I kept going and waited for inspiration to hit.

DSCN3305

Is it a furry bear/ is it a white lion? who knows. But I do know one thing – I love it! I’d forgotten how much I love using wool as a fringe. Oh the happiness.

My next mission is to make a hot water bottle cosy for a lovely aunt who nagged requested me to make one for her after seeing this creation of mine.

DSCN1015

So of course I will oblige. What colour to make? Hmm tricky! I eventually decided on stripey! A piccie of the finished cosy will follow – soon I hope.

I haven’t made a blanket for a long time – over the years I’ve made a few – here are my favourites

DSCN1072

 

IMG_20140306_154110

DSCN0739

Oh the spotty, the stripey and the rippley! I love them all. The top one was made for my new nephew (over a year ago) the second – well that’s mine! and the third is my son’s ripple which forever resides on his bed. I can’t decide what I want to make next – suggestions would be welcomed.

I will go and ponder and see where my pondering leads to!

Until next time, happy making!

Emma x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

2 responses to “Pootling and pondering!

  1. lovely colours on your ripple crochet. You have been busy.

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

