The finished Granny blanket!

Hello everyone out there- I hope you are all well and dandy!

I only have a small but lovingly crafted item to show you today – the collaborative knitty and crochety (I know – not a word!) Granny blanket. Twenty squares of muted gorgeousness! I’m so pleased with how it turned out.

DSCN3392

The cream outline of each square helped the blanket to gel together and the delicate wide border sets it off beautifully. Don’t ask me how I did it because rather daftly I made it up and didn’t write it down (will I ever learn?).  So once again (like the grey baby sampler blanket) I won’t be able to check back when I want to use it for something else – grrr!

DSCN3395

Here’s an up close shot of the border. I do love it lots. This blanket has surprised me – I never expected it to work out as well as it has!

DSCN3399

It’s also very soft and snuggly and a stash buster. I used an assortment of wool for this creation – some Debbie Bliss no less (the muted pink and the brown) as well as others that I has squirrelled away for a rainy day!

All that remains now is to post it to my gorgeous Granny!

Until next time, I’ll be nipping to the post office.

Emma x

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

Leave a Reply

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

The Sass in my Soul

Journeys of a Creative Misfit

Ruby & Custard

Crocheted with Love

Attic24

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Bunny Mummy

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Magical makes and a love of 'shrooms

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

