Happy New Year!

Hello gorgeous fairy folk I hope you are well and not too soggy.

Hasn’t it rained ( I know that may be the understatement of the year so far!) Even in sunny little Jersey it has rained and rained … Oh and rained some more. For the first time this week I managed to collect Little Miss H without getting totally soaked.

Anyhow, what have I been up to you may ask. Well there has been crochet rug making

image

Here is a different angle for you

image.jpeg

Look at my happy flowers pretending it’s not winter! Little Miss H has claimed the rug … Although I still have quite a few rounds to go.

Then there was quite a bit of this

image

Some of this

image

Scarf making … I have to say it is taking longer than anticipated to complete my 29 squares! I hope to have them complete before the really cold weather hits!

I think the reason my makes are taking so long is because I have been lured by the gorgeousness of felt flowers! Here is my next attempt in the making!

image

Daisies and a bright yellow chrysanthemum that makes me smile! Hope to show you the finished article soon!

Until next time, I’ll be trying to finish off projects!

Emma x

 

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. Lots of intersting makes. I would like to make a rug that one day but it’s a bit low on my list

Leave a comment

Pintangle

For your stitching adventures!

All The Pretty Fibers

Hand Spun Yarns and Hand Dyed Fiber Blog, Spinning and Felting Supplies

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

Attic24

Away with the Fairies - Textile Artist

Bunny Mummy

Away with the Fairies - Textile Artist

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Away with the Fairies - Textile Artist

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.