Excitement and finished projects.

Hello lovely people, I hope you are all well.

We have had a tiny bit of a cold snap here ( no snow, boo!) so I was pleased to have finished my Little Daisy Scarf. It started off as a random bunch of colours.

image

Then grew and grew and grew.

image

Until it was a warm, snuggly and very, very long!

image

Did I mention it was super snuggly?

image

Then I started on a mostly pink blanket … For one of two special little girls.

Pretty pink. The other blanket will have more purple in it.

There has also been a little chill out time with my girlie and her friends this week.

image

Cakes were made, then bought, then consumed(we pretended of course!) it’s so lovely to have time with her when she has taken her nose from out of her tablet. I do try to restrict screen time as  much as I can and take her out on her bike and to dancing but it’s still tough sometimes.

My very, very exciting news is that this arrived today …

image

I just couldn’t resist … I spin on a Walking Wheel but it’s so big and has to stay at the museum. My lovely mum gave me her spinning wheel but I’m convinced it doesn’t like me! So I took the plunge and bought a new treadle wheel. I can’t wait to get some yummy fibre to spin. As soon as I have built the wheel ( oh dear … Could take some time!!) and spun something on it I will show you all!!

Until next time, I’ll be building spinning wheels and crocheting blankets!

Emma x

 

 

About Toadstool Tales

Hello, welcome to Toadstool Tales! I am a wife of a lovely man, mother of two who loves to be crafty! I love anything crocheted, vintage, with owls or shrooms. I am inspired by the outdoors and enjoy long walks or long cups of tea after the long walks!! I hope that you enjoy my Toadstool Tales!

Leave a comment

Pintangle

For your stitching adventures!

All The Pretty Fibers

Hand Spun Yarns and Hand Dyed Fiber Blog, Spinning and Felting Supplies

Maniacal Medievalist

aka Esperanza de Navarra. Loving all things Medieval, especially the clothing!

Attic24

Away with the Fairies - Textile Artist

Bunny Mummy

Away with the Fairies - Textile Artist

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Toadstool Tales

Away with the Fairies - Textile Artist

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.